help exchange   Host 87276
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Gifhorn
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 87276
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 10, 2020


Hello, for the MOment we cannot take Helpers, sorry, we have to wait until COrona!
Than...We are looking for helpers in the house ( Bed and Breakfast, Housekeeping) or for work with horses, cows ( not milking) and in the harvest.

Situated in a small town close to Gifhorn ( near Wolfsburg, VW Production, 2 hours to Berlin, 2 hours to Hamburg).
We are lucky to own a beautiful piece of land. we have a guest farm for riding holidays, as well as a small herd of cattle. We make our own hay for the horses and cattle in the summer months, in winter we have work in the House.

Helpxers would/could help out in the stables with everything from preparing the boxes to grooming and saddling them before the guests riding lessons.
You could also be helping me outside in the fields, repairing fences, counting cattle and just about any of the small chores that come with keeping animals and maintaining land.
If this is not your thing, we could also use a helping hand in the housekeeping for the guests. Things like, changing sheets, hovering, sweeping or sometimes with peperation of meals: * Donīt worry, you won`t have to cook :)*(if you wonīt)

If you are interested, I would be happy to hear from you.
You get your own sleepingroom with shower
help 4-5 hours a day,(5days a week) sleeping and eating free, we are service provider ( holiday guest,animals) here. It may be that the working time is not in one piece.(Or full day and next day free) But we also see our helpx as friends, because we want you to get to know something about our culture and we also want to learn something about the culture of your country :-)

P:S: We can speak German, English and some Spanish. Sometimes you will have to wait a few days for me to find some time to reply :)


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use