help exchange   Host 87384
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87384
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2020

We have a large family home on a small lifestyle block in South Auckland, 25 min from Auckland International Airport.
I(mum) am returning to work so we need some help with childcare. In ordinary times we would have welcomed an Au Pair into our home but in these Covid-19 days that is no longer an option for who knows how long. We are offering a live-in position for an individual, couple or pair of travelling friends. Primarily we need help with the kids; school run before and after school, dinner and a bit of household stuff but we could also do with some help outside so we could definitely keep two of you busy.
On our block we have a strip of native bushland that is being overrun with non-native plants. We would like some help to remove these weeds and spray the area to help prevent them returning. The work will be simple but strenuous. There will also be opportunity to do some planting of native trees and maintenance of existing garden. We also have some fencing that needs painting and quite a lot of general maintenance of our home that we could do with some help.
Accomodation will be twin share single beds or a queen bed (whatever suits you). We are a family of 7 (but our eldest has moved away) plus a cat & dog. The kids thatíll need your help are 4, 10 & 12 years. Our 17 yr old will need a ride to and from school, she will be doing her finals at high school this year so will be studying but will be around to help if you need it.
We are not sure exactly how this will look but we will talk through it all with you in detail and ensure that we come to an agreed arrangement that suits us all. It will include accomodation, food and perhaps some remuneration if the hours that we require you to work exceed a fair deal with just accomodation & meals. It is also likely that you will have weekends off and most evenings but there may be the odd occasion where we will need extra help if my partner(dad) is travelling or working late. We ask that you be open-minded and perhaps a bit flexible, in return we will try to do the same.
We have a pool, separate lounge and unlimited wifi which you are welcome to use anytime.

reviews (1)
Helper: Ann-Kathrin and Kamnusch Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: December 1, 2018
We spent two and a half weeks with Becks and Tony, and we could not have aske... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use