help exchange   Host 87438
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wadhurst
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87438
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 23, 2019

23-Sep-19 update: I live on a Hilly smallholding and have my independent sons living nearby. My property has an area of meadow and light woodland.

I need some seasonal help with gardening and landscaping, as well as painting the house exterior and the internal doors, and with general housekeeping. If you are good with children, that will help, too, on the occasions when my grandchildren visit.

My first Helpx helper was amazing and I have more work that needs to be done so I am looking for another 1 or 2-week stay, but equally happy to consider a shorter stay, if you are passing through on the way somewhere. I ask for the equivalent of 5 hours a day over a 5-day week but am flexible about when the hours can be.

The house is in a rural setting, 5 miles from Tunbridge Wells, 50 miles from London, and 25 miles from Hastings, Eastbourne and Brighton south coast towns. Buses stop on my street; there is a station 12 mins walk away, with trains to Hastings (50 mins) or London (60 mins).

I can also help you with your English language learning and would be delighted to practice my school French and German.

You (he/she) would have your own room (see photos) and share the family bathroom. We would either share cooking or cook independently. Non-smokers only, please.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use