help exchange   Host 87448
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Oxfordshire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87448
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 15, 2018

We live in a small village on the edge of the beautiful Cotswolds and in 5 acres of grounds. We moved in a year ago so slowing trying to improve the house,garden and grounds. In addition to our family of my husband Tom and I, we have two young boys, chickens and a puppy!
We are looking for help mainly with carpentry (building kids play room storage, fencing and general DIY. Also, help in the garden, fields and house and with the animals and children if that is of interest.
There will be the opportunity to help maintain buildings (stables/barn), help with lawn mowing, gardening and garden maintenance. Leaf blowing, jet hosing, chain sawing and help in the house and with the children
We would love to welcome you into our home and family and help you get the most from your stay. We live on the edge of the Cotswolds, renowned as one of the most beautiful part of the Great Britain. Being located in the heart of the midlands, itís a great place to be able to explore from. Tourists attractions such as Stratford Upon Avon (Shakespearís birth place), Oxfordshire, Bicester Village, Blenheim Palace are not far just to name a few places. We will help advice on places to see, things to do and join us on our exploring (which we are still very much doing!) so you get to see as much of the area as possible.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use