help exchange   Host 87484
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Livarot Pays D'Auge
All Year: Spring 2019
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: >2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87484
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2019

We are looking for cheerful people to help generally in the organic garden. Our helper must like animals and especially dogs and be used to getting their hands dirty! Gardening skills would be an advantage but not essential as I'm happy to teach.

We are Guardian's of a large Manoir on over 4 hectares of ground with woodlands, organic garden/sheep and chickens and are also renovating our own farmhouse an hour's drive away, at weekends.

Both places are in very rural, beautiful locations. I would be taking regular trips to town and the beaches in good weather. I have dogs and enjoy walking. Our helper/s would be invited to join us when we go out for coffee or walks. I am also happy to drop them off at the station or take them into town a couple of times a week.
We have a healthy diet, we don't eat alot of meat (free range only) so catering for vegetarians is no problem.
Our helper/s would have their own en-suite room with wi-fi and TV for films but we do not have general TV in the house. If staying overnight on our farm, accommodation could be a private caravan, or tent pitched anywhere on the farm you prefer.
I am looking for a single person/couple/ friends if one of you has building skills (pointing/plumbing/electrics etc) that would be great!
Please feel to contact me initially by email. Thanks. Selena

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use