help exchange   Host 87507
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hokianga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2+
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87507
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 30, 2019

Hi, I am looking for someone or more than 1 person who might like to come and stay in Omapere/Opononi across the road from the beach to help with some landscaping, gardening and general small maintenance jobs and later this year painting my deck and sleepout - I am about to build a fence so any help welcomed. I am happy to negotiate terms but generally, the conditions are 4 hours in the morning for accommodation, and daily meals.

I live in a unique part of the world and enjoy all day sun and views to die for. I have posted some photos from my daily walks. apart from endless walks, you can fish just across the road or anywhere along the beach front. We are within 40mins from the famous Waipoua Forest where you can experience the wonder of Tane Mahuta (Kauri tree), visit the Koutou Boulders, or the small town of Rawene with its many craft shops and cafes.

Accommodation is separate from the main house, with shared bathroom facilities. The rooms open onto a sunny deck with views of the harbour. Wifi, food and great company on offer, including the company of two dogs a Broder Collie and a Maltese X, both friendly and love company.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use