help exchange   Host 87713
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 46 hectares
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 87713
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 12, 2020

Next vacancy available in MARCH

We are looking for happy, energetic & outgoing individuals to help us with our gardens, weeding, weed spraying, painting, chain sawing, firewood, fencing, small building projects, animal care, general house cleaning and a multitude of various other tasks on our busy rural property of 126 acres. We run sheep and cattle, have chickens and 4x horses.
We grow most of our vegetables in our glasshouses and gardens and do not use any chemicals or pesticides in the vegetable areas.
Meat is from the farm or the local beach where we sometimes go fishing.

We have available for your accommodation a self-contained flat with a separate entrance adjacent to our home with all facilities independent to the main homestead including your own bathroom, kitchen and fireplace. The main bedroom is on the mezzanine floor with a queen sized bed and a single bed in the lounge.

Food and accommodation per each night of stay will be provided in exchange for 4 hours labor.
You can work longer days and then take days off - we are flexible on hours.
Your breakfast and lunch is provided for you to make yourself in the self contained unit and the evening meal is cooked for you.

There are lots of hikes and walks in the area and a local beach.

Unlimited WIFI/internet available.

Only 20 mins to Wellington City and the ferry terminal and 8 mins drive to the Johnsonville shops.
Due to our location and type of jobs, we prefer couples or two friends to host at one time, with a minimum of at least five nights. You will require YOUR OWN CAR as we have no public transport near by.

We are a smoke free property

reviews (8)
Helper: Lucile and Thomas Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 2, 2020
So this was our best HelpX experience ever ! Staying with Annette, Chris a... view complete review

Helper: Benjamin and Deborah Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: October 30, 2019
Our two weeks at Uptown Farm seemed to go by in a flash. We did our own break... view complete review

Helper: Mathilde and Marjolaine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: September 22, 2019
If you are lucky enough to stay at Annette, Chris and Camron’s house, be prep... view complete review

Helper: jackie and Derek Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Ireland Date: August 9, 2019
We have just left Annette , Chris and Cameron after a fabulous week , a wonde... view complete review

Helper: Katharina and Fabienne Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: June 26, 2019
We stayed one week with Annette, Chris and their son Cameron. In exchange for... view complete review

Helper: Anne and Elisabeth Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: May 14, 2019
Had an awesome stay at Annette‘s & Chris‘ place for one week! We would absolu... view complete review

Helper: Janet and Bernard Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: April 1, 2019
A really special family in a really special valley!! Thankyou Annette, Chris ... view complete review

Helper: Luisa and Miriam Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: January 26, 2019
We had the most amazing time at Annette’s and chris’. We had to work four h... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use