help exchange   Host 87738
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Anglesea
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87738
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2019

G'day - We're small and close family that live and work from home in Anglesea on the Great Ocean Road.

Kelly runs a book writing business and Cameron a Marketing business. We love what we do and the autonomy is worth the extra hard work in doing your own thing.

Our sons Samson (4) and Leo (8weeks) are good kid with lots of energy. New people are an exciting novelty for Samson and he has a lot of love to give for those who return it.


Our house is rustic with open beams, two bedrooms an open plan large functional kitchen and living area. We have super fast and unlimited internet and a variety of subscriptions like Spotify and Netflix that you can join our Family account on.

You will stay in our self-contained bungalow. It's modern with a luxury shower, kitchen and comfy double bed that doubles as a lounge.

Kelly uses the bungalow as an office Monday to Friday 9am-5pm so we recommend hanging out in the main house or off adventuring....

Samson has kindergarten and care most days of the week. He normally finishes around 2pm and we would like a helpxer who would do drop off (9am) and pickup (2pm) a couple of days a week with 1-2 hours of play in the afternoon. Pickup/Dropoff entails riding through reserve on Mountain bikes and dirt trail to Kindergarten.


We're athletic, we work out at the gym, ride our bikes and swim at beach in summer. Our diet reflects the active lifestyle. We're blessed to have access to a lot of organic local meat and vegetables. We don't eat alot of grains. Occasionally we have sour dough, spagetti and rice. Meals are generally simple but hearty and healthy. Think Paleo inspired.

We eat as a family every day and eat out regularly. We'd appreciate you eating with us. If we eat out your more than welcome to tag along! Bonus points if you don't mind doing the dishes and vice versa if you do a meal for us we'll be more than happy to wash up :)

Though we eat meat regularly, vegetarians are welcome and Cameron will try to accomodate but you may need you to step up in the kitchen if you want to compliment what is made. Or even introduce us to new ideas that we can adopt.

There is lots to learn in our family and we have lots to learn from others.

If you are into the outdoors and adventure then you will love the surf coast. We can introduce you to surfing, spear fishing, mountain bike riding and weight lifting

If you are into digital marketing or want to be a digital nomad. Then there may be the opportunity to help out and learn more in the space in our online businesses and make a bit of cash on the side.

All up we're an active, healthy and adventurous family with a lot of going on with our business.

We would love to host a curious, easy going and nice people who like children from anywhere in the world.

SORRY - We have a strict no smoking policy.

Speak soon.

Cam, Kel, Samson & Leo

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use