help exchange   Host 87758
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Moneglia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 87758
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 23, 2019

Hello! I am Paolo and I run a B&B in Moneglia, 6km from the seaside and 50km from Genova and La Spezia. We have two dogs, Marina and Tommy.
We opened the guesthouse in 2016, with 4 rooms, a communal kitchen, a huge garden and a comfortable outdoor area. The house is very big with a beautiful view on the hills and the Mediterrean Sea. We have guests from all over the world and we like sharing our home with them.
We are looking for people (better female) interested in helping us with our B&B. We need help with housekeeping, gardening and taking care of guests. We would like to host people whith good will to work and it doesn't matter if you don't have particular skills. Help is mostly required in the morning.
We need some help to take care of daily housekeeping (cleaning bedrooms, bathrooms and communal areas) for approximately 4 hours, for 6 days per week. Please contact us if you can stay at least 10 days, longer the stay, better it is.
Helpers will share a room with other volunteers. It's important you know we are in a very small village, with just a little bar, a restaurant and not much more. The surrounding landscape is covered with vineyards, olives trees and small woods. Silence and respect for the other guests is required, you can't smoke inside the house.
We offer:
- accommodation in a big and comfortable room
- shared bathroom
- bed linens, blankets and towels
- meals included
- washing machine use
- free access to common areas, kitchen and garden
- info and suggestions about our region (wine, food, culture...)
- free wifi.
In the surroundings you can visit Genova, Chiavari, Rapallo, Porto Venere, Porto Fino, La Spezia, Cinque Terre, have a walk in a beautiful nature, go to the seaside and much more. We are located in the countryside but we are also close to big touristic cities, so it will be easy to experience the different aspects of both lifestyles.
Opening the door of our house we expect education and people to be friendly and helpful. We like to spend our time with guests and volunteers, help them sharing our experience and knowledge about Italy.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use