help exchange   Host 87818
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Vetto
All Year: from November to April
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 87818
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 8, 2018

Hello there, I'm Erik Bonetti, 30 years old, I live in northern Italy where I'm building a permaculture project. I started last winter (2017/2018). In the summer I work in a pub in UK to finance the project. This coming winter season I'll have planty of jobs to do, from planting fruit trees and shrubs, weeding, wood chipping, mulching, collecting wood for the fire place, building footpaths, a pond and also start building a greenhouse on the south side of the house. Also a lot of small projects like building "houses" for bats, birds and bees. Mostly physical work.
Any nature lover who's interested in permaculture and a more sustainable and connected with nature lifestyle is welcome to come and stay some time. I offer vegetarian food and accomodation in exchange of 5/6 hours of work a day. We would share the same open space, where there are two beds, a living space, a little kitchen and a bathroom. I don't have WiFi, only internet connection on my phone when needed. The location is very beautiful but also very quiet and silent. There is a pub 1 km from the farm, and a town 15 minutes away by car. There's a creek few hundred meters down the property, a beautiful waterfall one hour walk, and 15 minutes by car the Pietra di Bismantova, beautiful place especially for climbers. For people who stay long enough, there's also the possibility for little road trips (3/4 hours by car) in the free time days, check out Le Cinque Terre.

An easy pick up location would be in Reggio Emilia (which is also close to where my parents live). For any further information don't esitate to contact me :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use