help exchange   Host 87896
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Órgiva (Granada)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 87896
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 25, 2019

Hi! my name is Vic and I would need help in a small cortijo at an eco farm in Las Alpujarras, Órgiva (Granada).
I am originally from Madrid but I have been living for a few years in the surroundings of Granada. Currently, I live in Órgiva in a small cortijo at an eco farm with olive, almond and fruit trees. I work in town running a ceramic workshop and my project is related to art and nature. I live on my own with a cat and I would like to share experiences with any enthusiastic traveller who wants to learn and enjoys the contact of nature and maybe art.
I would need help in the garden (weeding, pruning, fruit picking.....) and maybe some building work. No experience is required since the work is not complicated but if you have any experience in gardening and maybe in building work would be a plus. Food is provided but you might need to cook some days.It is a cozy place where you can enjoy the nature but also the life of the town as the house is not far from the centre. If you are also interested in ceramic classes a work exchange would be possible.
I am also learming Japanase so if you are from Japan you will be wellcome and maybe we can arrange some classes in exchange.
An individual room in the house is available. Kitchen, bathroom and living room is shared. No smoke and no drugs.
Thank you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use