help exchange   Host 87904
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cork
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87904
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 14, 2019

I am looking for a kind mature lady,( 30+) who has experience with the elderly, to help out with my Mother.We already have someone in the mornings to get her washed and dressed,and also someone in the evenings to put her to bed at 8pm. This position would suit someone who likes quiet times, reading, watching movies, working on your computer or studying,as there is not a lot of effort needed with my Mothers care.
I am looking for someone who would be flexible, this position is not like a B&B where there are set times. I am looking for someone to give me some time off,if I want to visit my family in the evening, (who live near by) or maybe go for a cycle to Crosshaven, which is also near by. There will be lots of times that you can just take off, ( other then your 2 days off) for a cycle around our lovely town and beaches. The local bus service is just 5 minutes walk from my house, this will take you to many places including, Douglas, Crosshaven, or beautiful Cork City. In return, I will look after you very well,you will have your own lovely clean room, 3 lovely meals a day, (sorry no special diets catered for ) 2 days off per week, unlimited Internet, and laundry included, I have a lovely lady who comes in twice a week, for 5 hours each time, and I sometimes take my helpx off somewhere on these days, and treat them to lunch. Sorry, but you must be a none smoker, if you can cook, that would be fantastic. We are ready to host now, if this sounds interesting to you, then please contact me. . Kindest regards, Angela


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use