help exchange   Host 88052
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Spring Hill
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 adult + 1 child
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 88052
Region: South

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 15, 2018

I am a single mom with 3 teenagers, who are homeschooled. I have a physical disability so I am a little bit limited in what I can do. So we are looking for a little bit of help. Often, in addition to my kids, I have a foreign exchange student staying with us.

Spring Hill is north of Tampa, and west of Orlando. It is close to the beach, and the weather in the winter is lovely. There is limited public transportation in our area, but we are happy to provide a bicycle, and we often travel throughout the area.

We have a small room that we built in our attached garage that provides a private space. It does have air conditioning. You would share the bathroom in the house and would be welcome to share the kitchen.

We are happy to provide meals. Vegetarian or gluten-free options are available, but not everyone in the house is vegetarian so meat is also often served. No smoking is allowed inside the house or in the garage. There is a designated smoking area in a corner of the property. That is the only place for smoking, and you must keep cigarette butts picked up. Absolutely no illegal substances. Moderate alcohol is ok.

We always have projects that you could help with. We are in the process of building an organic raised bed garden, there are several home improvement projects both small and large, and we also welcome help with cooking, cleaning, driving children to their activities. If you speak another language, the children may be interested in learning. We all enjoy learning about new cultures. Talk to me about your talents and interests. Odds are good that we can find a mutually beneficial arrangement.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use