help exchange   Host 88106
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Coromandel
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4 or possibly more
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 88106
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 4, 2018

4.5 acre property located 3km from Coromandel Town and right next to the 309 Road. The property is next to a river and contains many fruit trees. I have free-ranging chickens and ducks, doves, 2 cats and a dog. Accommodation is provided in a 7 metre bus which sleeps 4. The bus has a kitchen, but bathroom facilities are located in the main house and shared with my 11 year old son and myself, a 36 year old single mum. There is also plenty of room for pitching tents. Help needed mostly outdoors and includes weeding, pruning, clearing vegetation, gardening, depending upon skills also minor building work, painting etc. It's very varied depending on what projects are on the go at the time. Flexible days/hours to suit, very negotiable. Fresh eggs, fruit and vegetables are available depending on what is in season, but you will mostly be responsible for your own cooking. Very happy to share meals depending on schedules. It's a beautiful, peaceful space without being too far from town. A vehicle will probably be necessary for most people. Free wifi is available as well.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use