help exchange   Host 88171
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kerikeri
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: Flexible
Category: Other
Host ID: 88171
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 11, 2019

Hello,
My husband and I live in the magnificent Bay Of Islands, 15 minutes drive from Kerikeri township, shops and restaurants, so a car Is good for exploring or we can meet you from the bus.
We overlook the marina, have Kiwis in our garden and are a 5 minutes walk to 2 beaches.
We need help with our large garden, cleaning, painting, window cleaning, building garden steps and general maintenance around our property.
We also have an old wooden yacht that always needs sanding, painting, varnishing and love.
You would also help at mealtimes and we would love to have you cook some of your favourite dishes.
We prefer people who eat most things.
You must be comfortable with dogs. One of the jobs is to throw sticks for our dog, Mac and maybe take him to the beach. He loves to swim and paddleboard.
In exchange for 4 hours work per day we offer meals, WiFi and a nice, king size bedroom, bathroom, and use of a separate lounge if you prefer some time to yourself occasionally.
We can be flexible with work times.
We prefer people aged over 25 who speak English, are mature, and practical and who enjoy good food, good company and laughter. A couple or 2 friends (an extra bed is available),but are also open to singles.
There is a paddlebord available and plenty of time to enjoy swimming, fishing, the beautiful walks, and exploring this very special area.
We love meeting new friends and anything to do with the sea.
We look forward to meeting you.
Carl and Adrienne

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use