help exchange   Host 88373
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Seddon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 500
Persons: Couple preferred
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 88373
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 6, 2018

We are a family farming operation. We run deer, sheep, vineyards and a small wine company.
Tahi runs the farms, Olivia runs the wine company and other bits.
We have 3 gorgeous, full of beans kids- Amiri (7, boy), Manawa (5, boy), Awanui (2, girl).
4 farm dogs, 4 pet lambs and a pony!

Currently we are looking for help around the garden (before mid December). But duties around the farm, vineyard, kids and general house duties will also pop up.

For 4 hours a day you will get a newly renovated sleep-out with ensuite, queen sized bed, all meals, internet access AND you get to hang with an awesome Kiwi family!

You must have own vehicle and a willing attitude.

Our home was renovated in 2016. It is warm with large decks, a spacious garden and plenty of parking. Our guest room is a few paved meters from the main house, and is a newly renovated room with ensuite and queen bed.

We live 15min drive from Seddon, which is 20min south of Blenheim. Grape growing & wine making have in recent times taken over as a strong industry. Prior to that sheep & beef farming was dominant.

Marlborough has lots of attractions and we are happy to help you find what you are interested in!
Picton- 1hr
St Arnaud-1.5 hrs
Kaikoura- 1.5 hr

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use