help exchange   Host 88419
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Esperaza
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 88419
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2019

We are an Anglo-Irish couple with grown up kids who have lived in the Aude in SW France for some 13 years now. We are in the process of completing a renovation project and could do with a hand to finish off the last bits. We need a couple or one or 2 people for, largely, painting & decorating. The work will not be heavy although eventually we shall need a hand moving house!

We can offer food & accommodation in a double room in our home, in exchange for 25 hours work a week at the renovation, one week stay minimum. We speak French and English.

We tend to have our main meal at lunchtime and eat a smaller meal in the evening. We are largely vegetarian although we do eat meat and fish from time to time.

Smoking is not allowed in the house but we are very easy going in most regards. We do have cats however.....so dogs are therefore not welcome. NB Not sure why the cat photo is huge - we are not cat obsessives!!

This is a fabulous area full of amazing history - castles, sacred sites, dinosaur remains - and myths and legends abound - not least Rennes le Château of 'Templar Treasure' fame, which you can see from where we live. Carcassonne and the walled Cité is less than an hour away, as are lakes and mountains. If you enjoy walking and exploring then this is the area for you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use