help exchange   Host 88471
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.15
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 88471
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 10, 2020

Looking for helpers :)

Hello I'm looking for help in either carpentry (repairing wood stairs), building small retaining walls in the garden, or small building jobs.

I live in a residential area in Auckland North Shore, 20min drive from the CBD with public transport available. The property is in a reserve bush setting, and I need help to maintain it. This includes carpentry (repairing stairs), building small retaining walls, bush cleaning, weeding, and small house maintenance, etc.. I'm usually not around, so you'd need to be skilled enough to work independently.

You will be in a beautiful location close to the city centre, with meals and accommodation in private room with a double size bed and shared bathroom in exchange for flexible 4 hours help a day.

I live by myself, I am vegetarian, and I work in the city, so you'll have plenty of time on your own. Also happy to show you around Auckland on weekends :) I have a cat named Lia BTW :) and there is no TV in the house.

Looking forward to hearing from you :)

reviews (2)
Helper: Alexandre Habay Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: April 7, 2019
Amazing stay at Pedro's I stayed with him around 3 months, helping him build... view complete review

Helper: Susie Lajoie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: November 14, 2018
I had a very enjoyable 4 day stay with Pedro, and would've stayed longer if I... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use