help exchange   Host 88707
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Surrey
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 88707
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 8, 2019

UPDATE: we currently have family staying in the spare room so are unable to offer any space to helpX guests until they move out which will most likely be some time in the new year, sorry to all that had expressed an interest.

Our last helpX guests were wonderful primary school teachers with a lot of childcare experience so they looked after our children while we were working upstairs clearing out the loft. We will probably be looking for help over the the summer holidays, we may be able to offer a stay from 24/07 to 07/08 and 19/08 to 31/09 in exchange for spring cleaning and childcare. We will be offering 3 days work for a weeks stay or you can do one solid weeks work then have a second week off to explore London and the surrounding countryside.

We are 7 minutes walk to the train station that runs services into London every 10 mins. The train takes 40 mins to central London or 30 mins to London Bridge so great for people wanting to see the city. We are also half an hour away from Gatwick airport.

We live in a small pre war house with two small children and a cat. We are offering a double bedroom so suitable for couples and singles only, unless friends would like to share the double bed. We are close to the lavender fields the flowers are open in the summer, there are some lovely restaurants for local nights out, otherwise the trains run till around 11.30pm from central London to ours or you can catch a bus a few stops to go a a range of pubs and bars.

We are able to offer meals on request, I enjoy cooking and prepare a main meal most nights so will be happy to cook and if anyone would like to help so we can enjoy some different meals I'm happy to share cooking, otherwise guests can help themselves to food and drinks in the kitchen. For environmental reasons we now only eat one meat meal in the week but we aren't vegetarian but we are happy for our guests to be meat eaters or veggie, but I don't know if I would cope catering for a vegan, so any dietary requirements you would need to help me in the kitchen.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use