help exchange   Host 88729
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ely
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 88729
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 5, 2019

Me and my partner have been building a smallholding farm over the last 18 months. Lots of hard work and two man jobs have made it slow going. We are completely off grid but have basic facilities within a static caravan. There is a smaller caravan for anyone wishing to have their own space. This has its own cooker and gas heater. We have over 100 animals on site so not minding animals is a must, if you like animals you will almost certainly love our place. We are looking for someone to help us with building barns, shelters, and developing our off grid facilities, things like poo picking the horses and cleaning out the housing is also very helpful. We are honest and trustworthy and are looking for someone to offer us the same level of respect.

My day to day jobs include:
Feeding animals
Cleaning out animals
Fencing
Planting
Working the horses
Collecting eggs boxing up and adding to selling hut


I could use help for a minimum of 3 hours a day maximum of 6 so can be flexible around your wishes/needs.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use