help exchange   Host 88824
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 (6.5 acres)
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 88824
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 1, 2020

A well loved place by previous HelpXers!

In particular, we are looking for some HelpXers to stay with us to help with winter pruning and general garden work.

An old tennis court, swimming pool, two friendly pigs, the coolest donkey and three lovely goats...are the stand out features of this idyllic 7 acre property 25min from central Auckland.

We are a friendly couple in our mid thirties and have a three year old son and a 15 month old daughter.

It's not super demanding work that we are needing done - pruning, weeding, painting and helping out with dinner preparations would be the main tasks. Our expectations would be four hours per day per person - however we are flexible, (i.e. work a full day in return for the next day off).

In return we can offer a room, three meals (help yourself to lunch and breakfast and together we can cook a delicious dinner.) Am happy to work in with whatever dietary requirements you may have.

We are 10mins from major shopping areas (Albany and Westgate) and 2min from two of Auckland's great brewery/pubs (Hallertau and the historic Riverhead Pub).

We would love to have you to stay! Please do get in touch!

reviews (3)
Helper: Manu Haumont and Marie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: September 18, 2019
We spent our last week in New zealand with Julia and Matt and we could not ha... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Rémi and Aline Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 16, 2018
So sorry for our late review... Our week with Julia, Matt and Charlie was ... view complete review

Helper: Jean-louis and Claire Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: December 5, 2018
We spent one week (and our last in NZ, in November 2018) with them and we cou... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use