help exchange   Host 88839
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sooke
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 88839
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2019

We have a new home in Sooke, which is half an hour from Victoria. There is city bus access from our home to Victoria. We are looking for someone who can assist with household tasks, both adults work full time in the house. We have two small dogs, and two teenagers who mostly look after themselves. We ask for a few hours of help each day, and in exchange offer meals and accommodations.
We are located near some very beautiful west coast beaches, great walks, and an excellent cycling trail that can take you all the way to Victoria if you wish. A bike may be available for your use.
Our home is fairly relaxed, and we do have a spare room available. My wife and I work opposite shifts, so there is frequently someone home. We are hoping to offer our home to someone who would enjoy learning about West coast Canada, whilst bringing a new culture for us to learn about. We would appreciate a bit of help around the home in exchange, things like occasionally cleaning, a bit of gardening, and maybe some help with meal preparation.
We look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use