help exchange   Host 89025
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kelowna
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 89025
Region: BC, South Central

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 18, 2019

Hello and welcome to all! My name is MaryLou, I live in a beautiful city called Kelowna,a year round tourist destination, just about 4 hours from Vancouver and one hour from Silver Star & Big White ski resorts with Mountain biking and hiking trails in the summer. It has easy access to an International airport and to the E-bus. Kelowna is located in a beautiful valley, I live centrally, just a few minutes walk from the gorgeous Okanagan lake and the Mission Creek Greenway. Local bus service is easy to access and I have a bicycle for loan. I am very active in the community, helping refugees. If you'd like, I can take you and show you around. I have travelled a lot around the world: India, Europe, Australia, Guatemala and more..!
I would very much appreciate help with some basic house chores, such as cooking, cleaning , light gardening and possibly some snow shovelling in the winter time. Work schedule is flexible and we can arrange a schedule that will work for the both of us. Usually 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week, so you can have the time to explore and enjoy winter activities. You will have a private room and free access to WiFi. We share meals together. I love meeting people from different cultures and hope to see you!
Mary Lou

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use