help exchange   Host 89082
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: No
Area (ha): 2 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 89082
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 29, 2019

Hi, we are a couple in our late 60's (both retired), who are looking for some help on our small property. You would be asked for 4-5hrs help per day in return for accommodation and all meals. Work will include gardening, fencing, painting, carpentry/building. We just need help getting our small property into reasonable working order. We live 7km south of Cheviot in Domett, close to the popular surf beach at Gore Bay, also we are close to Mt Lyford ski field and 77km south of the beautiful township of Kaikoura. If you wish to be totally independant, you will need your own transport, although I usually go into Christchurch once a week. We have WIFI available, and limited mobile coverage. Accommodation is a single bedroom with twin beds and shared bathroom. You must like animals (especially dogs) as much as we do, as we own 8 dogs, 8 sheep, 4 cockatiels and 5 quail! We envisage your stay would be up to approx. 2weeks in duration, but could be a little longer if work is available. NO smokers please and limited English would be an advantage. We look forward to making new friends from different countries and to give you a memorable stay.

reviews (2)
Helper: benoit ALLENNE Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 26, 2019
I spent about 3 weeks at Chris and John. They made me do some work in the hou... view complete review

Helper: Takashi Shoji Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Japan Date: February 7, 2019
I stayed at Chris and John's house for 2 weeks (from 25th January to 7th Febr... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use