help exchange   Host 89222
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nex
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 89222
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 20, 2018

We are a little family of three: two adorable children (3 and 4 years old) and a mum, and we love being with each other, laughing, playing, being outdoors, cooking & baking (and eating, of course ;-) ), movement, gardening, music and spending time with inspiring people. We try to live sustainably and are vegetarians (mostly vegan/plant-based, and when possible gluten free). Also, I am a Pilates teacher and educated as a doula and very passionate about natural, free and home birth, about peaceful parenting, healthy lifestyle and alternative living.

What we are looking for is someone who wants to inspire and support us with her/his culture, knowledge, interests, talents and passions. It would be great if you would like to spend some time with the children - of course around their interests and needs, but also sharing your own gifts and interests. That could be anything from scouting over dancing, playing an instrument, drawing, swimming, singing, ball games, telling stories, building puzzles, sewing or speaking a new language to cooking your own local dishes. Anything. Your thing(s)! If it's ok with both the children and yourself, you might want to spend some time playing pillow fights, building sand castles and train tracks, listening, painting, reading, playing hide and seek, or whatever you all want and can do. And it would also be great if you could help a bit with the cooking, if you enjoy that, and some light house work as well as other small things that might come up. And we are planning to start growing our own veggies and berries, so as from the spring there will be quite a big of gardening work as well that we'd love to share :-) We also have a piano, in case you enjoy playing.

You will get your own little room in our small but cozy town house from where you can cycle to both the forest and the beach in 15 minutes. It would be wonderful to learn more about your culture, and it is important to us that you feel welcome and at home.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use