help exchange   Host 89411
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Foster
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 17 (40 acres)
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 89411
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 22, 2019

DISCOVER WILSON'S PROM WHILE STAYING WITH US

A beautiful place to experience the Australian native flora and fauna. Our land is part regrowth native forest, part fruit trees and flowers. We are 30 minutes from Wilson's Promontory, 20 minutes from the coast. Perfect place to relax and discover spectacular landscapes.
Instagram #ecomusicfarm

As a young family we moved into this beautiful property. Our dream is to be self-sufficient while being able to respect and protect the native eco-system that Australian bush has to offer. We are learning as we go the principles of permaculture. We are trying to use native plants as much as possible. We are hoping to reach one day zero waste.

We are looking for one or two volunteers at a time to help in our garden and veggie patch using permaculture and bio-dynamic principles, looking after fruit trees (pruning, picking). We will from time to time need some help making our own natural cleaning products, beeswax wraps and other things that can help us reduce our waste. If you are interested in any particular job, let us know and we will try to organise it for your stay. We are open to new ideas and suggestions. We can learn so much when working as a team especially when it comes to protecting our precious planet.
When possible please contact us by phone.

Helpers will have their own bungalow with a beautiful view of the forest. The bungalow is new, with bathroom and basic kitchen. We will provide healthy balanced meals for you and share meals with you when possible for you and us (usually dinners). We like getting to know our helpers! We cook mostly vegetarian but not only and are happy to adapt to any kind of diet requirements. You will have access to food from our garden when available.

I'm French and my partner is Australian. We love having visitors. We traveled ourselves before having kids and have experienced wwoofing. We love our music so if you have an instrument you can play, please bring it!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use