help exchange   Host 89450
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Jan Feb and Mar 2020
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 89450
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 6, 2020

***We are currently hosting volunteers!
Hi. We are setting up a boutique Vintage Themed dog daycare in a huge building that used to be a scout hall. The business will not be open when you are volunteering with us, but some of the tasks will be preparing the building for the future. *You will not be involved in operating the dog daycare during the volunteering period*.

I'm looking ideally for mature-minded volunteers who are happy to do jobs at their own pace and direct themselves. Generally speaking, 4-5 hrs per day, 5 days per week is the expected work, however I can be very flexible and have no issue with doing longer days and less of them. Hopefully youíre hands on with a can-do attitude. A lot of the jobs will be painting, art, decorating, renovating windows and sanding and some gardening and cleaning. I'm more than happy to teach you anything that interests you (if I know how to:-)), and perhaps you can teach me too! Ideally two friends or a couple. I will not always be at the property so it will best suit people who want to get out an about and explore the area too.

A lot of effort goes into making the design and theme just right, with plants, hanging baskets, paintings and small details. There will be lots to do - helping put the flooring in, lots of painting and decorating, design, some cleaning and applying any handyman skills you may have. If you can drive you might find yourself collecting plants one day, or planning doorframes the next. Weíll be working with other people to get the centre ready, including flooring, carpentry, air con installation, roofers etc, so it will be an interesting opportunity to see how itís set up. I also wholeheartedly welcome any marketing, website, IT or book-keeping skills too!

For accommodation I've set up beds in the centre which has showers and bathroom and lots of space while we're renovating it. There are over 5 private rooms so you can take your pick and a bed and mattress with towels and fresh linen will be provided for both options There is picture of the back of the property showing how we plan to paint it up. The location an easy walk from the city centre, and transport to everywhere is so easy - there's over 20 bus routes and the central Perth train station within a km. You'll be right in the heart of everything. You can walk to the pubs and clubs of Perth and the beach and Fremantle are a short bus ride /train ride away. I can provide bikes

Food will be provided for the volunteers to make their own Breakfast- cereals , milk, tea coffee, eggs toast and fresh fruit and vegetables. For lunch and dinner either all the ingredients will be provided or weíll have a communal meal together depending on the circumstances and whether itís a work day or not. I love to cook but rarely get the opportunity to cook for more than one person so Iím looking forward to it. We will all have a go at cooking.

reviews (1)
Helper: Vanessa and Florent Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 5, 2020
We stayed 2,5 month during covid19. We found our quarantine family and it wa... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use