help exchange   Host 89619
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lohja
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 89619
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 11, 2018

We are a family living in the farm in southern Finland. Our house is 1 hour drive from Helsinki. We need help in taking care of our 2 children age 1year and 4yeard. We are hoping to get a trustworthy person to share our everyday life

We hope you love children and animals. We live in farm with milking cows, Icelandic horses, lambs, chickens, dogs and a cat (who lives in hay barn) There is beautiful trails for hiking and riding (If you feel like that). We live by the lake and it takes 2 minutes to walk to have a swim in clean lake.

For you we offer a great possibility to enjoy the rich Finnish nature, travelling in Finland, If you want you can ride a horse on beautiful landscape, try the Finnish sauna with swimming in a lake. And of course free accomodatin, food and Internet.

We love good food and we grow almost all our food ourself. We are making good Finnish food everyday. Food includes meat and veggies. Unfortunately we cannot prepare vegeterian/vegan food, so if you wish to have that, you'll have to prepare it yourself.

Our home is farmhouse in the middle of fields, lakes and forest. We live in a small town called Lohja. It takes 1 hour to drive to Helsinki.

The main work is to help with the kids and kids laundry and some other light house hold works. Also light works in the farm and with animals. For examble helping with cows and horses. At the moment our older child goes to daycare and the younger stays at home.

We are happy to hear more about you!

We wish you stayed at least 2-3 months.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use