help exchange   Host 89723
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Point Cook
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 89723
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2019

Hosting.

Room available from approximately April 19th.

We have a comfortable 4 bedroom home and would love to host a helper or 2.

Our household consists of myself (Jeanie), my girlfriend (Jo) and our son Corbin (14). Please note we are a lesbian couple. If that makes you uncomfortable this home isn't for you.

We also have 2 cats and 2 dogs.

We are looking for someone willing to help with some cooking and general cleaning e.g. vacuum, mop, dishes, tidying and some dinner meals (when you message please let us know 3 meals you can make). As we recently moved in would also like help unpacking a little.

It is important that once you are shown how to do something e.g. use dishwasher, washing machine or dryer that you can then use it without supervision and further instructions. It is also important that you have experience cleaning your own house and know how to clean up after yourself.

Days and times you help are somewhat flexible.

It is expected you cook dinner 4 days of the week, and tidy up after dinner every night.

The day you come to stay you are expected to do 3 hours work.
We provide lodgings and meals for 21 hours per week (or 4 hours per day if staying less than a week), per person.

When doing chores they are to be done in a solid block of time.

We ask when doing chores you mark them as completed on an app we use. This helps us log how much time has been spent and keeps things fair for both you and I.

There will be no babysitting or care requirements.

With knowledge of most if not all of Australia due to our own travelling we can help others in planning and experiencing the best Australia has to offer.

We love cooking, sharing a good meal and are perfectly willing to discuss and try to cater to your dietary needs.

We have cooked for the following: vegetarian, vegan, diabetic, halal, gluten free.

Jo is aboriginal, Torres straight islander and among the meals we frequently do are Kangaroo and Barramundi.

We don't smoke, however you are welcome to smoke outside. Alcohol is fine just not in excess.

Dinner is a family meal all together, breakfast and lunch you help yourself from our pantry and fridge. We always have fruit so help yourself!

Weekend breakfasts are cooked and a family meal.
Anything from full English breakfast, miso soup with fish and rice to fluffy pancakes/waffles with fruit and maple syrup - we mix it up!!

The bedroom has 2 single beds (We will provide towels and linen/ bedding).
You will have access to laundry facilities.
The bathroom is shared.

As we are reasonably close to Melbourne there are plenty of public transport options.

Would love to discuss your stay further.

LGBTQI+ Friendly!

Hosting.


Your first message must state what dates you would like to stay.

When we message to confirm your stay we need a response within 36 hours or we may move to the next person interested.

reviews (2)
Helper: Alexandra Gastaldo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 17, 2019
It was a really good experience with Jeanie, Jo and Corbin. I loved my stay ... view complete review

Helper: Kimberley and Maxime Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 9, 2019
We absolutely loved to live with Jeanie, Jo and Corbin. They welcomed us so w... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use