help exchange   Host 89817
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Catania
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 89817
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 2, 2019

This is our family: mother Clara, father Giancarlo, Zoe 4 year old and Teo 2 year old. The volunteer will have to help in the family staff. We live in the center of Catania. Zoe and Teo goes to school in the morning and mom goes to work. In the afternoon dad goes to work and mom, Zoe and Teo spend time together, sometimes at home, other times we go out to the library, to the English course, to music corse....
Children love to play hide and seek, read books, listen to music, play with dolls, toy cars ... In July and August (when we go on vacation) we take the children to the sea and we go to the province of Ragusa.
We are looking for somebody take care our kids because we would like to have a cultural exchange with a girl from a different country. The children could play in L2 and the volunteer could live the everyday life of the Italian language.

The volunteer will have a single room and will help us in the daily commissions.

The climate is mild and then in summer it becomes hot and could benefit from this advantage. At home our nutrition is very careful and we try as much as possible to avoid trash foods. Our diet is based above all on the consumption of cereals, vegetables, legumes

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use