help exchange   Host 89846
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rockyview County
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 60 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 89846
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 3, 2020

Hello! We are looking for one or two helpers beginning in April 2020 and continuing through the summer and fall to assist us with the operation of our horse farm and our skin care business. Duties would be general horse care including feeding, grooming, exercising along with some basic farm maintenance (example: snow shoveling or lawn cutting, simple repairs). Some horse knowledge/experience is preferred but the most important thing is a good attitude and must not be afraid of horses.
In addition to the horse work, we would like a helper to assist with some light housework and cooking. We also operate a skin care business and require assistance with making product, labelling and general duties related to that business including occasional attendance at farmers markets to assist with selling products.
It is important that our helpers commit to stay a minimum of 3 weeks in order to have enough time to learn tasks, become accustomed to the work and be able to work on their own.
A valid drivers license is required as you will be required to drive to pick up horse feed, groceries, deliver packages, etc. We will supply a vehicle. Our preference is for female helpers only and prefer no vegan or vegetarian diets.
We are located just outside of Calgary, Alberta. Our location offers varied opportunities for recreation as we are a short drive to the heart of the beautiful Rocky Mountains including Banff and Lake Louise. Hiking, skiing, fishing, climbing, camping are all close by. Our farm is on the outskirts of Calgary a vibrant city of 1.3 million people which offers nightlife, theatre, concerts, sports, restaurants, shopping. In addition to recreation opportunities, Alberta is full of history. Our area offers museums, festivals, arts and heritage sites.
We are looking for someone who is friendly, eager to learn and willing pitch in to help whenever needed. Someone who is trustworthy, clean and takes initiative to get tasks done would be a good fit with us. We hope you will become part of our family and enjoy our home with us. We are willing to be flexible with the hours and tasks, and just ask that you share your preferences with us. Good English skills are preferred but as long as you can understand instructions we will be fine!
For accommodations we offer a bedroom and shared bathroom. There is also a semi-private area for relaxation or quiet time. Our home is pet friendly and we have 3 cats and 2 dogs. We will share the evening meal together but you will be expected to make you own breakfast and lunch (food provided).
We hope to hear from you!

reviews (2)
Helper: Sophie Delmas Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 27, 2019
I spend a wonderful time with Glenda & Coe ! I was supposed to stay only for ... view complete review

Helper: Claire LANDRIOT Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 6, 2019
One of the most wonderful experience of my life and the most kindly couple yo... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use