help exchange   Host 89979
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring, Summer & Autumn
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 89979
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 23, 2020

We are a young family consisting out of myself (Arno, 29 years old, Dutch), my girlfriend (Amelia, 25 years old, Swedish) and our daughter Vivianne (1,5 years old).
We moved to the rural part of Sweden to start a self-sufficient homestead and a small business in tourism. For the past three years we have been growing food, taking care of our animals and working on renovating a 19th century house.

There are beautiful nature reserves in the area, a small town with shops/restaurants 10km away and we live close to a train station if you would like to visit the city's in the area.

For the coming year we have some projects ready to get done. Here are some examples:
- taking care of our animals (chickens, goats, bunnies and cats)
- setting up temporary pastures for the goats and moving them around on our land
- building a new mobile chicken coops
- trimming and cleaning up the land
- general maintenance and cleaning of animal barns/coops
- chopping firewood
- cultivation on land and in the greenhouse
- renovation of an old house
- household chores
- helping out in a local café
- anything else you can come up with

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use