help exchange   Host 90003
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Crescent City, CA
All Year: not sure
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 90003
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 25, 2020

Hello and thank you for your consideration :)
I have a large, comfortable, clean house, just 3 blocks from the breathtakingly beautiful, rugged coast with cliffs, rocks, and sandy beaches, and a 10 minute drive to the (amazing) redwoods.

I have a list of minor indoor and outdoor tasks to be completed. None of them is very labor intensive, but of course, attention to detail is needed and an independent, problem-solving approach.
And always, I seek to be among harmonious beings, those striving for their own expansion and evolution of consciousness.
Thank you.

Other enticements: it's a small town, so easy to navigate for essentials, there's a bus stop 2 blocks away and I have one bicycle you would be able to use, so a car is not essential. We do have a small airport (Contour Air is the carrier), but there is also a larger airport in Medford, OR which has a bus coming here each day at 4:00pm, and flights into Medford can be much cheaper.
I have a piano and a room with beautiful acoustics in which it lives.
My kitchen is well equipped: blender, juicer, pressure cooker, pasta maker, oven, dishwasher.
We have a wonderful Children's Garden up the block, designed and installed by a landscape architect as a labor of love. We also have a food forest at the teeny, tiny community college in town. And we have a community garden that hosts free workshops and resources. Within this domain are people knowledgeable and practicing permaculture, hugelkulture and foraging (esp. mushrooms).
The town also has an indoor, heated pool, open all year, and for $5 or less you can enjoy a swim session of your choosing as well as a wonderful sauna and jacuzzi.
We are also a short drive from the Smith River - the last pristine river in CA - it's undammed.
1/2 an hour south is Klammath, home to a native tribe and renowned for its incredible watershed and the Klammath River.
We are completely surrounded by national and state parks-the beauty is extraordinary.

100% smoke-free environment. Not 420 friendly.

Hope to hear from and about you soon.
Love & gratitude, willi

I would like help with indoor and outdoor projects. I ask that the helper be autonomous, able to work alongside me, or alone.
I really want to bring more order into my home and yard, so I have been cleaning, organizing and purging. Soon I will really want to address the yard and garden (come fairies, come!)
My helpers should be willing to weed and dig. I am a trained biodynamic gardener and can offer resources and insight to anyone interested.
I offer a very equitable exchange: 2-3 hours a day for
5 days a week. For this I will provide a private room and 1 meal : breakfast, each day. Also I will give you access to a cupboard with surplus food and some staples: oil, salt, bread, etc.
Sorry I cannot provide a stipend at this time, so you must have some personal spending money when you arrive.

Short stays are fine-one or two weeks approx.; longer stays by mutual agreement.

Please be sure to mention any skills you have developed, and I will request tasks accordingly.

100% smoke-free environment. Not 420 friendly.

Also, I do have an RV spot alongside the house, with a dedicated outlet, water hose to attach and access to waste disposal. I am willing to rent that space ($100/week) for short stays (possibly long ones) to someone with a rig no longer than 25 feet. Suitable for an individual or 2 people, but not more. There's a chance I could pay you back the fee, if there is work to be done that suits you.

I hope this posting is not confusing. I have 2 sets of needs, so please feel free to inquire with your questions.

I so look forward to meeting you and sharing this wonderful, nature-filled environment with you. And I so appreciate your help to try to achieve some of my short term goals. Thank you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use