help exchange   Host 90044
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Risřyhamn
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2-4
Persons: 2 und mehr
Category: Other
Host ID: 90044
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 5, 2019

Hello out there.

I'm living on a husky farm in the north of Norway.I own 22 Alaskan huskies, a few chickens and a cat. In wintertime I do some sledding rides, scooter and hiking tours with tourist. During the summer I train my dogs and do a lot of rebuilt. I also run a guest house for 13 people. On my farm there's always a lot to do and I love to met new people so I'm offer help exchange.


The fields of activity of the volunteers are very versatile:
Daily cleaning of the 8 kennels.

The preparation of the dog food, the cutting of meat (elk, sheep, pig, fish) up to the further processing for the dogs.

The training of the dogs in the summer weeks with the Dogscooter, the bicycle and on foot. In the winter with the sleigh.

Tours with tourists, guest care, also children visiting the husky farm.

Cleaning and restoration of guest rooms in the guesthouse.

Huskyfarm- Guiding for visitors.

General work as a dog handler.

Small repair and painting works (e.g. at the dog kennels).

Building and craftsman work with appropriate suitability.


We live together on the farm every day and eat meals together.
The helpers can sleep in 2 rooms in the farmhousee in the basement and in the camper. Sometimes the accommodations have to be shared with another helper.
There are also 4 dogs and a cat in the farmhouse.

Does this description suit you and are you ready for a different adventure?

Due to the complexity of the tasks here and the speciality of my dog keeping in packs, it is necessary to plan a stay on the farm of 6 weeks and longer.

I look forward to youand hope to welcome you soon on my farm!

Greetings from the north of Norway
Uwe


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use