help exchange   Host 90048
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Scarriff
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 18
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 90048
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 8, 2019

We are a family with three children, aged 6, 11 and 14, originally from Germany and America. We recently moved onto a beautifully situated 46 acres site where we are in the process to establish a farm, garden and a respite care house for people with special needs. We have 9 alpacas, 2 goats, 36 sheep, 7 chickens and 5 cats.
We will gradually introducing bio-dynamic methods to the garden and farm. We are in the process of building a new house and are hoping to landscape a disused quarry.
Visitors will stay in a caravan, which can accommodate a small family. You can join us for the meals, which are vegetarian or cook for yourself in the caravan.
We need help with caring for the animals, fencing, shed building, making a playground , tree planting, wool processing and soon with building work and gardening. We also would appreciate if you can once in a while take care of children.
Particular in summer there is a rich cultural life in the area with several traditional music events.
The west coast and the Burren (a fascinating limestone landscape) is about an hour away, public transport is not great, but it is possible to get around. It takes 20 minutes by bicycle to get to the nearest town.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use