help exchange   Host 90309
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bompas
All Year: No, Spring and Summer
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 90309
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 27, 2019

Bonjour ! Hello !

We are a family of 4 : Ethan, Virginie and our children Faustine and Zach. I, Virginie, was previously a helper during my travels in Australia, and I loved the experience!

We live in a house with a spare room upstairs for guests and we have a large garden that we need help with : weeding, getting rid of dead leaves, maybe some planting…

We would also need basic help with the maintenance of the swimming pool and cleaning of the house. You're also welcome to cook your specialty dish as part of your daily tasks, but only if you wish to.

You'll be staying in a room upstairs that's shown on the photo, with a double bed and space for your bags and belongings. There is also space to safely park your vehicle inside our property. The bathroom is shared but is spacious.

We would like to welcome a couple or a woman, someone motivated, proactive and willing to share a bit of their travel and life experience with us.

Our house is not accessible on public transport but I can come and pick you up from the station or the airport (or wherever within 10km from here)

We offer 3 meals a day, lodging and internet access in exchange for 3 hours of work. Or you can do 6 hours a day for example and then have a day off if you prefer. You are welcome to use the pool too of course, if the season allows! We are 10 minutes drive from the beach and about 1h drive from the mountain. There's plenty to see and visit around: les orgues d'Ille, the Tautavel museum, the city of Perpignan, Collioure, the Memorial camp of Rivesaltes, wine tasting, etc...

We would prefer to welcome travellers for 3 days minimum and maximum a week. Please do not hesitate to send us a message should you have any questions! We look forward to hearing from you and meeting you :-)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use