help exchange   Host 90496
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Frankston South
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 in one room.
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 90496
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 24, 2019

One large house with two very separate areas in Frankston, Victoria. The house is on a 1 acre block of bush garden. Three of us live here-me, Kate, an artist, a young friend, Madeline, a bar manager, and in a separate area, my 37 year old son, a tradesman. (his children live with him part time.)
We have a very relaxed, casual, bohemian style household.
We like music, films, art, great food, beaches and caring for the environment. We enjoy having other people visiting.
We sometimes foster rescue dogs to get them ready for their adoptive homes and really love doing this.
Frankston is a beachside suburb. It is located exactly between Melbourne and the Mornington peninsula. It's known as the gateway to the peninsula. From here a train to the centre of Melbourne is 50 minutes travel. From here you can easily travel over the Mornington Peninsula and many tourist attractions on buses. We also have a beach shack on beautiful Phillip Island which is a world famous tourist destination. It may be possible that we will want help there too, or that helpers can stay there for a couple of days after their work here.

The work you would do is relatively light- mostly housework, some window cleaning etc, and gardening. We have a ride on mower and other helpful garden tools.
We would prefer 4day-1 week stays. You can work your hours how you wish. (You might want to bunch them up and have days where you have no work etc.)
AT least once in your stay one of us will take you on a tour of our local area, and down on to the Peninsula to an area you might be interested in.
You will be welcome to use art materials and the studio if you like and who knows, if I have time I might do a portrait of you!
You can check my facebook page at biggreenchairau to see the portraits I do...
We look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use