help exchange   Host 90508
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Warkworth
All Year: No, Early Feb to Mid Feb
Area (ha): 1.68
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 90508
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 1, 2019

We have a beautiful property overlooking vines and olive trees in a secluded and private lifestyle block just between Warkworth and Sandspit. We have a large Mediterranean style home with a lovely big Double Room with walk in wardrobe and private bathroom for whoever comes to help us. We have 4 School aged kids between 9-14 and 2 cats, no other pets. Easy going relaxed family.

+ 1 persons or a couple with experience outside, gardening and more specifically experience with Grapes and/or Olives.

+specifically 'thining grapes and assisting with putting nets over grapes. If no experience can be shown how!


+ Finalising pruning of Olive Trees and clearing debris (Kindling, firewood) and mowing grass with Ride On Mower.

Flexible times for helping but a 3-4 hours a day for around a week would be awesome (flexible on length)

+Close to beaches, Matakana Village, Kawau Island, Mangawhai, Omaha beaches. 6 minutes from Warkworth, 8 minutes from Matakana Village and close by to Brick Bay and Snells Beach.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use