help exchange   Host 90661
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Montevarchi
All Year: summer
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 90661
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 17, 2019

Singles or couples, some buidling work, fence mending, garden work....TWO WEEK+ EXCHANGE: One week of work for one week stay in a room with separate bath and use of the sitting room and kitchen.
This farm/estate is and has been in my family for 100 years or more. I now live on part of it, having sold the rest. I have a wonderful German Shepard, "Indiano" so you must be dog loving people. When you come to help me you will have a room with a large double bed to yourselves and a shared sitting room (which I don't often use) use of the kitchen (please be respectful I am a vegetarian) and plenty of the all outdoors; you can hike trails right from my door; I am surrounded by woods. You do not have to speak Italian, I speak English, if a bit rusty, and French - well. My lifetime friend Christy helps me contact people as she is online everyday and fluent in English. I am a nurse and I have a really heavy work load, I don't go on line regularly.

I am located 10 minutes drive from Montevarchi and 5 from Cavriglia. Isolated, relaxing, oldy worldly. You can ride to town with me on my way to work, but I cannot always give you a ride back unless you wait until my 8 hour shift is over. You can walk to Cavriglia but it will take some time; if you can afford it, you can rent a car in Montevarchi. My daughter's horse, Cody lives close to the house, beautiful Cody is too old to ride now, but a wonderful companion. I raise a small garden and tend to my small acreage alone, I still have some olive trees. I am a progressive thinking person, a bit of an "old hippy" and I generally keep to myself but enjoy meeting people from around the world. I was born in Montevarchi and have lived here all my life, traveling when I have time off, I love to travel especially to the Yucatan of Mexico but I have travelled alone also to Morocco and Tunisia. I plan to retire in a few years and move to Crete. Come and stay, give me a hand with repairs, fence building, painting, some gardening and pruning - and enjoy the natural environment of Chianti. This is not glitz, it is down to earth and rustic. We can work out the hours roughly 7 days of work for 14 days of stay. Half days, whole days, however it works best. Food is not included, and I am not that fond of cooking, so you can prepare your own meals in my kitchen. I do one nightshift a week so the next day I sleep all day, I do ask that on that day you are particularly quiet as the kitchen is near my bedroom! I need strong able bodied people, I prefer couples, or two friends travelling together who can sleep in one bed. The length of stay can be longer if you like. Christy will answer your emails first and then let me know that you have made contact. I will decide if a stay can be worked out, any time now. I look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use