help exchange   Host 90819
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lardeau
All Year: No - spring/summer only
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 90819
Region: BC, South Central

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 26, 2019

Hello!
Iím looking to further adore my humble abode. I built this off-grid, 2 story, 16x20 beauty a few years ago and have felt held by it ever since. Help needed could include wheelbarrow soil, making dinner, watering plants, weeding, harvesting, planting, or organizing. Iíd like 3-5 hrs depending on the day in exchange for a bed downstairs (Iím upstairs) and dinner/access to the pantry(which is uber healthy with only a few snacks like dates, popcorn and chocolate powder) and fridge(veggies, hemp oil, condiments). Iíd like it if you could be independent,responsible, grateful and contribute smiles, love, and sweat to our shared paradise(within&without)

The settings in lardeau and area are stunning. Big snow capped peaks visible on the more or less private shores of clean clear Kootenay lake, only blocks away. A river, mountain, and beach trail close by and many more epic hiking trails in the area. Kind people with the time of day meet nearby for soup kitchen every Wednesday and most Fridays. Nelson area and Kaslo have many events and festivals. Lots of friends of mine grow organically nearby, some for food to sell, some for personal, others for medicine. There are markets on Saturday and Sunday .25 and a .5 hours away if you sell jewelry or crafts. Depending on my current work contract or leisure/shopping plans, I could drive to you to Nelson or kaslo etc.

A typical day might look like us making tea, hitting the mat for yoga/acro, making oatmeal with dried cherries from the tree, some soaked seeds, and honey from the bees. Going over our plan for work things, playing some music while we feel the green tea buzz and procrastinate just a little bit more or not depending on our schedules. I run out to work or stay, then we meet up later like 5 and youíve already cooked some beans in the electric pressure cooker, I start chopping and cooking and boom there is a healthy and delicious meal, you grab the nutritional yeast and do a couple lines?? Then you do your thing, or we do something together.

Each day Iíd like a quick recap on the accomplishments of the day.

Iím ok with you working a couple full days then taking some days off.

Iím open to doing things together. I respect your space and Iím conscientious of your independence.

Activities Iím open to:
acro, yoga(I can do a class for us),running, swimming, dancing at the hall, soccer at the hall, friends house parties, cacao ceremonies, music (I play guitar and sing), breath- workshops, hiking, massage, working out, and conversation.

If you are ready to create good vibes in your life this is a place you can do that. Iím a kind and loving person that hallows eating healthy, exercise, meditation, yoga, and hallowing the light within all.

I built a raised bed garden that produced huge yields last year. It has awesome soil made from spawning channel scrapings mixed with aged cow manure and compost. Itís loamy so easy to weed and water. Iíd like to expand this garden.

Iíve lived up at my momís for a while and did a huge renovation over the years. Sheís doing an air B&B type thing now. She has a big garden we made together and Iíd like to keep that beautiful space flourishing as well. I also keep bees (2hives) up there

I build lots (contractor) so if you want building experience, I could possibly need help. I could pay too, all depending on the contract Iím working on.

Thanks for your interest!
Namaste

No pets or children please.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use