help exchange   Host 90852
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Galway
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 90852
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2019

Hi, my name is Laura. I live in Galway city centre in a 3 bedroom semi detached house with my wonderful husband Niall, our gorgeous daughter Matilda Rose and our cuddly dog Molly.

We just found out that we are expecting another baby and we are over the moon. Regardless of how happy we are, I am feeling quite ill and feel like I need some help and support in the home and with Matilda.

We are looking for someone who loves children and would like to hang out with one for an hour or two a day (no need at the weekend!) Someone who is relaxed and easy going and can use their initiative.

Ideally we're looking for someone for approx 3 months, but we would be open to suggestions of less or more time.

The help I would need might be in the following areas
Some light housekeeping
Walking our dog Molly (she's gorgeous!)
Cooking some meals
Minding Matilda Rose for a few hours if I need to rest.

All of this is flexible and we are open to having conversation with whoever might be interested to come to an arrangement that would suit everyone as best as possible.

We can provide accommodation in a private room with double bed and we can provide all food basics.

As we are based in the city centre there is easy access to most cultural tours of the west of Ireland and there is a bus station and train station that would allow easy access to touring other parts of Ireland.

Looking forward to hearing from anyone that would like to explore Galway and help out a mama in need :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use