help exchange   Host 90854
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lisieux
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 90854
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 9, 2019

Help needed for some spring cleaning!

This is the first time that I am looking for a helpxer. As I have helpxed twice myself and was very satisfied with the experience (on the picture below, that's me helpxing in Cornwall last year :), I would like to test helpxing the other way round.

I am looking for a single person/couple to help me with some serious spring cleaning. Nothing dreadful but just the stuff you never get yourself motivated enough to do all by yourself. Basically, it would be pushing furniture around and clean (at last!) under and behind beds, sofas, cupboards etc., putting some order into the larder and the garage, cleaning the inside of all the kitchen cupboards... you get the idea. And if the weather is fine, I would be glad about some easy gardening work, too. I would expect 4 hours of work a day.

You will have your own room with a double bed, a balcony facing south and your private en suite bathroom/WC. And of course, the WIFI code. We eat organic whenever it is possible and very little meat.

We are a family of 5 (but the 3 children have left home and come back only for holidays and the weekend) with a cat. We live in a small town in Normandy (20 000 inhabitants), and everything is in walking distance. You could use buses and trains to get around, but ideally you have your own car because the countryside is very beautiful and it would be a pity not to visit as much as you can. We live 20 km away from some famous French seaside resorts and the World War II landing beaches (if you are interested in history). It is a 1h45 minute ride by train from/to Paris.

I am looking for somebody mature, who just knows how things have to be done. As the helpxing is going to be a lot of cleaning work, please don't apply if you are still the typical messy youngster that I was myself when I was 20 ;-)

You are very welcome to contact me if you want to stay several days up to a week from April to May.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use