help exchange   Host 90978
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Blue Mountains
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8.1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 90978
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 26, 2019

Hi there, We are a family of four living at the Western edge of the Blue Mountains on 20 acres. In our family there are 2 adults and 2 High School aged children. We have a gorgeous, sooky dog called Lolly as well as chickens and guinea pigs. Currently we are working towards creating a beautiful outdoor space in our backyard. Generally this means basic gardening and landscaping activities. It would be wonderful to have some help here 4 hours a day or full day every second day (weekends off to explore!). Please come ready to contribute when it's time to work, some experience or qualifications would be great but not essential. Willingness and energy are the main thing(:
In the future we aim to prepare our very liveable Granny Flat into a space to rent out on Airbnb (or something similar). Our Granny Flat would provide very comfortable accommodation for our Helpers. It has 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, loungeroom with tv and dvd player, dining room and a combined bathroom/laundry. There is mobile reception here!
The Blue Mountains is a wonderful tourist location and very close to us. It has a great train system that can take you anywhere in the Mountains or even to Sydney for a daytrip. There are magic places to explore in the Mountains; bushwalks, views, canyons, rock climbing as well as a very vibrant village café lifestyle. We live a 15 minute car ride to the Mount Victoria Train Station but I am often going out and transport can be arranged if you don't have a car.
We are a no smoking or drugs space.
Katrina Molla(:

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use