help exchange   Host 91088
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Beaworthy
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 91088
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 5, 2019

I'm a former helpxer and wwoofer travelling around Spain and France on bicycle. I'm 30years old. My project is a new smallholding as it has only been going 3 years located in historic cob barns near the town of hatherleigh. I grow seedlings and vegetables (no dig method) and sell them at local market. Also have 13 sheep which will be lambing between 20th April until end of May 2019 especially appreciate help during this time. As it is still new, things are growing and plenty of building work and carpentry that I need a hand with. I'm lucky to have artists musicians and farmers who are neighbours and we share jobs like bottling cider, baling hay etc.
THIS YEAR: rebuilding a cob wall which we need help with. As part of rebuilding the farm which we we have already built lots, all the cob we prepare ourselves dug from local field and mixed with a tractor (see photos)
French or Spanish extra language practice would be nice but also looking for musicians to join our band.
For access Im in Exeter at least 1 day a week so it's not a problem getting here but please note it is a beautiful rural location. There are bikes here which you welcome to use, nearby is the ruby trail and route from meeth to braunton. great for cycling.
Accomodation is in caravan.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use