help exchange   Host 91116
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Villard Reymond
All Year: 15 May - 15 September
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Backpacker Hostel
Host ID: 91116
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2020

We are Ela (31) and Simon (34) Polish/French travellers and nature lovers with a new adventure just got started ! We are new organisation non-profit, we want to create a place to live and share. Our building is a town hall properity and is the meeting place to conect village people and tourists - the heart of the village!

We are situated in a tiny mountain village at 1650 m altitude, in the National Parc of Ecrins, French Alps. Our idea is to fill this place with happiness, joy and passion.
We are going to organise different free animations during the summer - live music, outdoor cinema, nature discovering, yoga.

In our salon we have small library and tourist information open for everyone.

There is also space fir hikers to sleep - 3 rooms (for 14 persons) + 1 flat (6 persons). We are eating with local products from organic farming and mountain plants.

Near the house we have small permaculture garden, which we want to make bigger this year:)

It is a PARADISE for sportive people or nature lovers.

If you want to be surrounded with flowered alpen meadows, peaks rising at 3000 meters, fresh air and sun…You are welcome.

There is a lot of possibilities, depending on your preference and skills (4-5h per day, two days off per week) :

helping with guests, cleaning,cooking, gardening, dog care, social media etc

If you are an artist, musician, creative person feel free to help us with decoration, taking photos, playing a concert ;) We are open to all propositions.

You will have a bed in a twin room in the main building, shared bathroom and small kitchen.
It is your home, so you will have possibility to stay on comfy couch, read books from our small library or have a coffee on terrace ;)

+ 3 meals daily (Ela is vegatarian, so it will be always some vegatarian food at the house as well)

reviews (1)
Helper: Jesus and Carlos Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Mexico Date: October 4, 2019
What else you can ask for if you stay in the French alps. We stayed for 2 wee... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use