help exchange   Host 91124
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Canton de Stanstead
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,5
Persons: 1 or 2 (couple)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 91124
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 30, 2019

Hi,

My partner and I recently bought a centenary house in the countryside. We are doing most of the renovations on the house ourselves and since the house came with a bit of land we would like to start our own vegetable and fruit garden this summer. We, therefore, have a lot of work coming up.

We live together with two cats and two dogs and also have plans to keep chickens this summer, so the person(s) who want to come must love animals.

My partner is from the Netherlands, I am a Quebecer, and I am pregnant with our first child who we expect early August. Both of us have traveled a lot, which is why we are interested in the HelpX program. We love to meet new people and we have lots of beautiful projects that require a little help!

The person or people will be staying in the house with a private room. We can lend them a bike and drive them around if necessary. We are looking for people who would like to work for about 4-5h a day in exchange for housing and food. We would be happy to show him around our beautiful region! :)

Ideally, we are looking for someone who loves animals, work outside, gardening, cooking or even better who likes to renovate old houses!

Looking forward to welcoming you to our small place of happiness.

Rebecca and Mario

Bonjour à vous,

Mon conjoint et moi avons récemment achetée une maison à la campagne. Nous avons un beau terrain et nous aimerions jardinier cet été. Nous avons également une maison centenaire donc beaucoup de réparations à faire! Nous avons deux chats et deux chiens, donc la ou les personnes qui doivent venir doivent aimer les animaux. Nous avons comme projet de peut-être avoir des poules cet été. Je suis enceinte de notre premier enfant qui arrive au début août.

Mon conjoint vient des Pays-Bas, moi je suis Québécoise. Nous avons les deux beaucoup voyagé, c'est pourquoi le programme de HelpX nous intéresse. Nous aimons faire de nouvelles rencontres et nous avons pleins de beaux projets qui demandent un peu d'aide!

La ou les personnes seront hébergés dans la maison avec une chambre privée. Nous pourrons lui prêter un vélo et l'aider dans ses déplacements. Nous cherchons des gens qui voudraient travailler environ 4-5h par jour contre le logement et la nourriture. Il nous ferait plaisir de lui montrer de notre belle région! :)

Nous recherchons idéalement quelqu'un qui aime les animaux, travailler dehors, jardinier, cuisiner ou encore mieux qui aime faire des rénovations!

Au plaisir de vous accueillir dans notre petit lot de bonheur.

Rébecca et Mario

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use