help exchange   Host 91164
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Saltspring Island
All Year: No
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 91164
Region: BC, Islands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 6, 2019

I have a beautiful spot on the water. A sleeper cabin is available with use of house private entrance bathroom and use of kitchen when needed. BBQ outside. Canoe, Kayaks available anytime. Just walk down the stairs and you're on the water. Kids are here about 60% of the time, 5, 8, 10. Otherwise just me here. I'm 50 and active and easy to be around.
I need help with various things. Firewood cutting and stacking. I have a gas splitter but need it cut and stacked. Build a wood shed or 2. Some drywall needs to be removed from another room in cabin and some repairs. Fencing to be done. I have all the expertise and tools so you don't have to be carpenter but just willing to learn and do these jobs on your own or together. If you have some skill we can get into some other renos in house. You can stay for a few days or a month. Either way is fine if you're happy here and we get along well. No big drinkers or heavy smokers/partiers. A beer or 2 at night and 420 ok with discretion with kids here. Saltspring is a #1 destination in spring and summer. My location is one of the best on the Island. It's a 7 minute drive to town. A mountain bike is here you can use to go to town or you can usually catch a ride with me or there is a bus running couple times a day. Hitchhiking very common and easy here also. Not hard to get around.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use