help exchange   Host 91468
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 91468
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2019

Short-term cultural exchange in the old Roman City of Chester in exchange for helping with DIY around the house and garden.

Set in central Chester the location is close to everything you need and can enjoy in the city. Chester has many interesting things to see and do, including cultural and artistic opportunities. You can also walk along the Canal and River as well as tour the city on The Roman Sandstone Walls. The black and white Tudor buildings of the Rows are a tourist attraction and many people visit each year. It is close to North Wales, Manchester and Liverpool. I also have other guests staying, often artists and actors, as I like meeting new people from all across the world.

The helper will have a private double room, with excellent views over Wales, plus shared kitchen, bathroom, living areas and gardens. Food is not provided however occasional shared meal if that suits. I would ask the guest to remain vegan/vegetarian and non-smoking whilst in my home.

Tasks would include: inside/outside painting, gardening/trimming hedges, woodwork and odd jobs for approximately 4 hours a day. * This Homestay is only suitable for someone who has the skills required to complete general maintenance tasks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use