help exchange   Host 91541
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


KANA
All Year: next free spring 2020
Area (ha): 45
Persons: 1-2 (coulple)
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 91541
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 6, 2019

Welcome to Hurum!
We`re a family of 5 running a sheepfarm with 330 breeding ewes 1 hour south of Oslo.
We are closing up on the event of the year, lambing! Therefore, we are hoping that somebody would like to join us for a few busy weeks, as new life is arriving the farm; we are expecting 600 lambs :-)
We would be happy if you can come for at least 2 weeks and help us care for the animals; like feeding, make their bedding, nurse the bottle lambs and when the gras starts growing; help us turn them out in the fields.

In addition we have 2 ducks, 3 sheepdogs and a cat. In the summertime we also have 10 pigs living in the barn.

At home we speak both Norwegian and German, and we are fluent in English.

You will get your own bedroom downstairs. Bathroom with washing fasilities are on the groundfloor. We`ll try to eat all meals together, but lambing is a busy time, so can`t be guarantied every day.
In your spare time, you will be able to enjoy the beautiful nature of Hurum; a walk in the woods, biking along the Oslofjord or relaxing on the beach.
Being only 40 km away from Drammen, 60 km from Oslo, you might want to check out the life in the city, or just be happy visiting one of our local villages?

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use