help exchange   Host 91569
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Duncan
All Year: No
Area (ha): .1
Persons: 1 or 2 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 91569
Region: BC, South Western

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 11, 2019

My location is a 5 minute walk from downtown Duncan in the heart of the Cowichan Valley with various natural and cultural attractions, including many hiking trails and summertime swimming locations by the Cowichan River, lakes and ocean, all within a short bike ride away. I have a three bedroom house with 2 bedrooms available; 1 bedroom with a double futon and a studio which can easily be converted into a bedroom for a second person. I am semi-retired with a small Jin Shin Do acupressure practice. I'm a good cook and can offer a variety of menu items. I am omnivorous. The first picture of me in the garden was taken 10 years ago when I was first establishing the garden. The second picture is of me under my apple tree 2 years ago (I'm bald under that cap) I've included a picture of my favourite swimming spots on the Cowichan River as well. I need help preparing the organic garden for Spring planting along with various yard related chores. In the summertime I often host musicians who come to play at our various festivals in our valley. Duncan has a thriving music and arts community.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use